Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 268 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Corona del Sol High School

School Information

Street Address 1001 E. Knox Road
City Tempe
State AZ
Zip 85284
Phone 480-752-8888
Fax 480-820-3632
Web Site http://www.tuhsd.k12.az.us/Corona_del_Sol_HS/
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/1987
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Tempe Union High School District
Conference 5A - Central
School Colors Burnt Orange & Yellow
Mascot Aztecs

 

Staff Directory

Name Nick Gayes Phone (480) 752-8888
Position District Webmaster Fax
Email ngayes@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Dan Brugger Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Webmaster Fax
Email dbrugger@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Dave Spadafore Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Webmaster Fax
Email dspadafore@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Kenneth Baca Phone (480) 839-0292
Position Superintendent Fax (480) 413-0685
Email kbaca@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Dr. Anna Phone +13453703
Position District Athletic Director Fax
Email abatttle@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Dr. Ken Phone (480) 839-0292
Position District Athletic Director Fax
Email ksalas@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Brent Brown Phone (480) 752-8761
Position Principal Fax (480) 820-3632
Email bbrown@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name AnnMarie Reed Phone (480) 752-8761
Position Principal Secretary Fax (480) 820-3632
Email amreed@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Jim Bell Phone (480) 752-8767
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 820-3632
Email jbell@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Deb Benedict Phone (480) 752-8762
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 820-3632
Email dbenedict@tempeunion.org
Name Dan Nero Phone (480) 752-8769
Position Athletic Director Fax (480) 820-3632
Email dnero@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Yolanda Garcia Phone (480) 752-8770
Position Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 820-3632
Email ygarcia@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Scott Mason Phone (480) 752-8865
Position Athletic Trainer Fax (480) 820-3632
Email smason@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name James Monkelien Phone (186) 696-8326 x7
Position Team Physician Fax (928) 692-6418
Email
Name David Duplessis Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Band Fax (480) 820-3632
Email dduplessis@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Leigh Trudgen Phone (480) 752-8888 x85060
Position Chess Fax (480) 820-3632
Email ltrudgen@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Greg Hebert Phone (480) 752-8840
Position Choral Fax (480) 820-3632
Email ghebert@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Alex Dudley Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Orchestra Fax (480) 820-3632
Email adudley@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Chris Carter Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Theatre Fax (480) 820-3632
Email ccarter@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Nick Taylor Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Theatre Fax (480) 820-3632
Email ntaylor.cds@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Andrew Meyer Phone (480) 752-8791
Position Media Adviser Fax (480) 820-3632
Email ameyer@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Kris Urban Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Newspaper Adviser Fax (480) 820-3632
Email kurban@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Margie DiCesare Phone (480) 752-8827
Position Yearbook Adviser Fax (480) 820-3632
Email mdicesare@tuhsd.k12.az.us

 

Fall Sports for 2014-2015

Sport Badminton Division Division I Section V
Head Coach Megan Knight Email mknight@tempeunion.org
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Division Division I Section I
Head Coach Teresa Hodge Email thodge@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Division Division I Section I
Head Coach Ari Rodriguez Email arijose@yahoo.com
Sport Football Division Division I Section IV
Head Coach Cory Nenaber Email cnenaber@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Division Division I Section V
Head Coach Peter Salazar Email psalazar@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Division Division I Section V
Head Coach Pat Reed Email preed@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Division Division I
Head Coach Ron Musgrave Email rmusgrave@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Division Division I
Head Coach Ron Musgrave Email rmusgrave@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Ben Maxfield Email bmaxfield@tuhsd.k12.az.us

 

Winter Sports for 2014-2015

Sport Basketball - Boy's Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Sammy Duane Email sduane@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Basketball - Girl's Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Andy Strom Email astrom@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Division Division I Section III
Head Coach Dan Salas Email dsalas@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Division Division I Section III
Head Coach Matt Smith Email msmith75@cox.net
Sport Wrestling Division Division I Section IV
Head Coach Jim Martinez Email jimmartinez@tuhsd.k12.az.us

 

Spring Sports for 2014-2015

Sport Baseball Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Dave Webb Email dwebb@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Softball Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Jen Ray Email jray@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Tennis - Boy's Division Division I Section III
Head Coach Rick Wanta Email rwanta@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Tennis - Girl's Division Division I Section III
Head Coach Carol Sandvig Email kcornell6@cox.net
Sport Track - Boy's Division Division I
Head Coach Tim Kelly Email tkelly@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Track - Girl's Division Division I
Head Coach Tim Kelly Email tkelly@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Division Division I Section V
Head Coach Brynne Evans Email bevans@tuhsd.k12.az.us

 

Activities for 2014-2015

Activity Spiritline Division Division I
Head Coach Chrissy Wiley Email cwiley@tuhsd.k12.az.us