Corona del Sol High School

School Information

Street Address 1001 E. Knox Road
City Tempe
State AZ
Zip 85284
Phone 480-752-8888
Fax 480-820-3632
Web Site http://www.tuhsd.k12.az.us/Corona_del_Sol_HS/
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/1987
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
County Maricopa
School District Tempe Union High School District
Conference 5A
Region Central
2014-2015 Sports Badminton: Division I, Section V
Baseball: Division I, Section II
Basketball - Boy's: Division I, Section II
Basketball - Girl's: Division I, Section II
Cross Country - Boy's: Division I, Section I
Cross Country - Girl's: Division I, Section I
Football: Division I, Section IV
Golf - Boy's (Fall D-I & D-II): Division I, Section V
Golf - Girl's (Fall D-I & D-II): Division I, Section V
Soccer - Boy's (W): Division I, Section III
Soccer - Girl's (W): Division I, Section III
Softball: Division I, Section II
Spiritline: Division I
Swim/Dive - Boy's: Division I
Swim/Dive - Girl's: Division I
Tennis - Boy's: Division I, Section III
Tennis - Girl's: Division I, Section III
Track - Boy's: Division I
Track - Girl's: Division I
Volleyball - Boy's: Division I, Section V
Volleyball - Girl's: Division I, Section II
Wrestling: Division I, Section IV
School Colors Burnt Orange & Yellow
Mascot Aztecs

 

Staff Directory

Name Nick Gayes Phone 480-752-8888
Position District Webmaster
Email ngayes@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Dan Brugger Phone 480-752-8888
Position Webmaster
Email dbrugger@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Dave Spadafore Phone 480-752-8888
Position Webmaster
Email dspadafore@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Kenneth Baca Phone 480-839-0292
Position Superintendent Fax 480-413-0685
Email kbaca@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Dr. Anna Battle Phone 345-3703
Position District Athletic Director
Email abatttle@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Brent Brown Phone 480-752-8761
Position Principal Fax 480-820-3632
Email bbrown@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name AnnMarie Reed Phone 480-752-8761
Position Principal Secretary Fax 480-820-3632
Email amreed@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Jim Bell Phone 480-752-8767
Position Assistant Principal Fax 480-820-3632
Email jbell@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Deb Benedict Phone 480-752-8762
Position Assistant Principal Fax 480-820-3632
Email dbenedict@tempeunion.org

Name Dan Nero Phone 480-752-8769
Position Athletic Director Fax 480-820-3632
Email dnero@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Yolanda Garcia Phone 480-752-8770
Position Athletic Secretary Fax 480-820-3632
Email ygarcia@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Scott Mason Phone 480-752-8865
Position Athletic Trainer Fax 480-820-3632
Email smason@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Dr. Shores Phone 602-510-2649
Position Team Physician

Name Megan Knight Phone 480-752-8888
Position Badminton Fax 480-820-3632
Email mknight@tempeunion.org

Name Dave Webb Phone 480-752-8888 ext. 85276
Position Baseball Fax 480-820-3632
Email dwebb@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Sammy Duane Phone 480-752-8888 Ext. 87206
Position Basketball - Boys Fax 480-820-3632
Email sduane@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Andy Strom Phone 480-752-8888 Ext. 85066
Position Basketball - Girls Fax 480-820-3632
Email astrom@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Teresa Hodge Phone 480-752-8888 Ext. 81357
Position Cross Country - Boys Fax 480-820-3632
Email thodge@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Ari Rodriguez Phone 480-752-8888
Position Cross Country - Girls Fax 480-820-3632
Email arijose@yahoo.com

Name Cory Nenaber Phone 480-752-8861
Position Football Fax 480-820-3632
Email cnenaber@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Peter Salazar Phone 480-752-8888
Position Golf - Boys (Fall) Fax 480-820-3632
Email psalazar@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Pat Reed Phone 480-752-8888 x85080
Position Golf - Girls (Fall) Fax 480-820-3632
Email preed@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Dan Salas Phone 480-752-8888
Position Soccer - Boys (W) Fax 480-820-3632
Email dsalas@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Matt Smith Phone 480-752-8888 Ext. 79014
Position Soccer - Girls (W) Fax 480 820-3632
Email msmith75@cox.net

Name Jennifer Ray Phone 480-752-8867
Position Softball Fax 480- 820-3632
Email jray@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Ron Musgrave Phone 480-752-8770
Position Swimming - Boys Fax 480-820-3632
Email rmusgrave@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Ron Musgrave Phone 480-752-8770
Position Swimming - Girls Fax 480-820-3632
Email rmusgrave@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Rick Wanta Phone 480-752-8888 Ext. 85059
Position Tennis - Boys Fax 480-820-3632
Email rwanta@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Carol Sandvig Phone 480-752-8888 Ext. 79002
Position Tennis - Girls Fax 480-820-3632
Email kcornell6@cox.net

Name Tim Kelly Phone 480-752-8888
Position Track - Boys Fax 480-820-3632
Email tkelly@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Tim Kelly Phone 480-752-8888
Position Track - Girls
Email tkelly@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Brynne Evans Phone 480-752-8888
Position Volleyball - Boys Fax 480-820-3632
Email bevans@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Ben Maxfield Phone 480-752-8888
Position Volleyball - Girls Fax 480 820-3632
Email bmaxfield@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Jim Martinez Phone 480-752-8888
Position Wrestling Fax 480-820-3632
Email jimmartinez@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name David Duplessis Phone 480-752-8888
Position Band Fax 480-820-3632
Email dduplessis@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Leigh Trudgen Phone 480-752-8888 Ext. 85060
Position Chess Fax 480-820-3632
Email ltrudgen@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Greg Hebert Phone 480-752-8840
Position Choral Fax 480-820-3632
Email ghebert@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Alex Dudley Phone 480-752-8888
Position Orchestra Fax 480-820-3632
Email adudley@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Chrissy Wiley (Cheer) Phone 480-752-8888
Position Spiritlines Fax 480-820-3632
Email cwiley@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Ashley Bogdanski (Pom) Phone 480-577-0314
Position Spiritlines Fax 480-820-3632

Name Chris Carter Phone 480-752-8888
Position Theatre Fax 480-820-3632
Email ccarter@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Nick Taylor Phone 480-752-8888
Position Theatre Fax 480-820-3632
Email ntaylor.cds@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Margie DiCesare Phone 480-752-8827
Position Yearbook Adviser Fax 480-820-3632
Email mdicesare@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Kris Urban Phone 480-752-8888
Position Newspaper Adviser Fax 480-820-3632
Email kurban@tuhsd.k12.az.us

Name Andrew Meyer Phone 480-752-8791
Position Media Adviser Fax 480-820-3632
Email ameyer@tuhsd.k12.az.us