Recommended Guidelines for Return to Activity

AIA's Executive Board has endorsed guidelines for the return to sport and activity for competition in the winter.

Return to Activity Guidelines Spring Sport Modifications

Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 274 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Mesquite High School

School Information

Street Address 500 S. McQueen Rd.
City Gilbert
State AZ
Zip 85233
Phone 480-632-4750
Fax 480-632-4777
Web Site http://www.gilbertschools.net
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/2024
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Gilbert Public Schools
Conference 4A - Desert Sky
School Colors Royal Blue/ Silver
Mascot Wildcats

 

Staff Directory

Name Stephen McDowell Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Director Fax (480) 497-3456
Email stephen.mcdowell@gilbertschools.net
Name Caryn Kracinski Phone (480) 497-3363
Position Administrative Assistant to Athletic Director Fax (480) 497-3456
Email caryn.kracinski@gilbertschools.net
Name Rod Huston Phone (480) 632-4750 x1137
Position Principal Fax
Email rod.huston@gilbertschools.net
Name Jennifer Perry Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Principal Secretary Fax (480) 632-4777
Email jennifer.perry@gilbertschools.net
Name Mrs. Marguerite Brown Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 632-4777
Email marguerite.brown@gilbertschools.net
Name Mitzi Timlin-Escobar Phone
Position Assistant Principal Fax
Email mitzi.timlinescobar@gilbertschools.net
Name Mr. Rudy Alvarado Phone (480) 632-4750 x1137
Position Athletic Director Fax
Email rudy.alvarado@gilbertschools.net
Name Tina Miller Phone (480) 632-4750 x1137
Position Athletic Secretary Fax
Email tina.miller@gilbertschools.net
Name Thomas Hammers Phone
Position Athletic Trainer Fax
Email thomas.hammers@gilbertschools.net
Name Thomas Hammers Phone
Position Wrestling Weight Certification Assessor Fax
Email thomas.hammers@gilbertschools.net
Name Dave Willers Phone
Position Band Director Fax
Email david.willers@gilbertschools.net
Name Patricia Ubrig Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Choral Fax (480) 632-4777
Email Patricia.Ubrig@gilbertschools.net
Name Carrie Caruso Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Orchestra Fax
Email carrie.caruso@gilbertschools.net
Name Blair Biederman Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Theatre Fax
Email blair.biederman@gilbertschools.net

 

Fall Sports for 2020-2021

Sport Badminton Placement Division II East Valley
Head Coach Joshua Anson Email joshua.anson@gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division III East
Head Coach Marissa Frey Email mmfrey35@gmail.com
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division III East
Head Coach Erik Pastor Email epastor7@yahoo.com
Sport Football Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Scott Hare Email scott.hare@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division II Section IV
Head Coach Jeff Holland Email jeffrey.holland@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division II
Head Coach Karen Hadland Email karen.hadland@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division II
Head Coach Shannon Guarneri Email shannon.guarneri@gilbertschools.net
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Carlos Flys Email carlosflys@gmail.com

 

Winter Sports for 2020-2021

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Shawn Lynch Email shawn.lynch@gilbertschools.net
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Candice Gonzales Email coachgonzales@cox.net
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Eric Dachtyl Email eric.dachtyl@gilbertschools.net
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Ana Meryhew Email anarmorris05@gmail.com
Sport Wrestling - Boys Placement Division III Section III
Head Coach Jeff Alexander Email jeffery.alexander@gilbertschools.net
Sport Wrestling - Girls Placement Division I Section V

 

Spring Sports for 2020-2021

Sport Baseball Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Jeff Holland Email jeffrey.holland@gilbertschools.net
Sport Beach Volleyball - Girl's Placement Division II Section III
Head Coach Carlos Flys Email carlosflys@gmail.com
Sport Softball Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Gloria Hernandez Email gloria.hernandez@gilbertschools.net
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division II Section V
Head Coach Ray Valenzuela Email ray.valenzuela@gilbertschools.net
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division II Section V
Head Coach Mr. Jeff Hand Email newmexihands@yahoo.com
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division III
Head Coach Will Graves Email wilbur.graves@gilbertschools.net
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division III
Head Coach Heather McKendrick Email heather.mckendrick@gilbertschools.net
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Jesse Cervantes Email jesse.cervantes@gilbertschools.net

 

Activities for 2020-2021

Activity Chess Placement N/A
Activity Speech/Debate Placement N/A
Activity Spiritline Placement Division II
Head Coach Taryn Pollock Email tpollock@cox.net

 

Unified Sports for 2020-2021

Sport Unified Aquatics Placement N/A
Sport Unified Badminton Placement N/A
Sport Unified Basketball Placement N/A
Sport Unified Football Placement N/A
Sport Unified Golf Placement N/A
Sport Unified Soccer Placement N/A
Sport Unified Spiritline Placement N/A
Sport Unified Track Placement N/A