Recommended Guidelines for Return to Activity

AIA's Executive Board has endorsed guidelines for the return to sport and activity for competition.

Return to Activity Guidelines

Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 277 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Saguaro High School

School Information

Street Address 6250 N 82nd St
City Scottsdale
State AZ
Zip 85250
Phone 480-484-7100
Fax 480-484-7101
Web Site https://concrete.susd.org/schools/saguaro/
School Store N/A
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Scottsdale Unified School District
Conference 4A - Desert Sky
School Colors Black and Gold
Mascot Sabercats

 

Staff Directory

Name Mr. Nathan Slater Phone (480) 484-5016
Position District Athletic Director Fax (480) 484-7101
Email nslater@susd.org
Name Ann Achtziger Phone (480) 484-7100
Position Principal Fax (480) 484-7101
Email aachtziger@susd.org
Name Kandie Donda Phone (480) 484-7107
Position Principal Secretary Fax (480) 484-7201
Email kdonda@susd.org
Name Dan Milligan Phone (480) 484-7100
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 484-7101
Email dmilligan@susd.org
Name Katie Pena Phone (480) 484-7100
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 484-7101
Email kpena@susd.org
Name Matt Harris Phone (480) 433-1768
Position Assistant Principal/Athletic Director Fax
Email matthewharris@susd.org
Name FRANK RUBEN Phone (480) 484-7108
Position Assistant Athletic Director Fax
Email fruben@susd.org
Name Ben Pierson Phone (480) 484-7100
Position Lead Security Fax (480) 484-7100
Email bpierson@susd.org
Name Nickie May Phone (480) 484-7154
Position Athletic Trainer Fax (480) 484-7101
Email nedwards@susd.org
Name Amanda Broderick Phone (480) 484-7100
Position Band Fax (480) 484-7101
Email abroderick@susd.org
Name GayLin Tutnick Phone (480) 484-7158
Position Choral Fax (480) 484-7101
Email gtutnick@susd.org
Name Tim McCandless Phone (480) 484-7100
Position Theatre Fax (480) 484-7101
Email tmcclandless@susd.org
Name Katy Ruben Phone (480) 484-7108
Position Newspaper Adviser Fax (480) 484-7101
Email katyruben@yahoo.com
Name Matt Bohnert Phone (480) 484-7100
Position Yearbook Adviser Fax (480) 484-7101
Email mbohnert@susd.org

 

Fall Sports

Sport Badminton Placement Division II Northwest
Head Coach Catherine Perez Email cperez@susd.org
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division III East
Head Coach Christian Bailey Email chbailey1163@gmail.com
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division III East
Head Coach Christian Bailey Email chbailey1163@gmail.com
Sport Football Placement 5A San Tan
Head Coach Jason Mohns Email jmohns@susd.org
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division II Section VIII
Head Coach Steve Dalhby Email steve@stevedahlby.com
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Placement Division II Section VI
Head Coach Mike Fernandes Email mfernandes@susd.org
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division II
Head Coach Robert Thornburgh Email bobthornburgh@cox.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division II
Head Coach Robert Thornburgh Email bobthornburgh@cox.net
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Tim Church Email tchurch@susd.org

 

Winter Sports

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Lucas Ramirez Email lramirez@susd.org
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Aria Ham Email aeh0330@yahoo.com
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Nagui Sabbagh Email nsabbagh@susd.org
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Conor Spence Email ctspence85@gmail.com
Sport Wrestling - Boys (2022-23) Placement Division III Section III
Head Coach Tina Arnds Email tdarnds@yahoo.com
Sport Wrestling - Girls (2022-23) Placement Division I

 

Spring Sports

Sport Baseball Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Joe Muecke Email jmuecke@susd.org
Sport Softball Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Annie Davis Email edavis@susd.org
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division II Section VI
Head Coach Catherine Perez Email cperez@susd.org
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division II Section VI
Head Coach FRANK RUBEN Email fruben@susd.org
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division III
Head Coach Christian Bailey Email chbailey1163@gmail.com
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division III
Head Coach Christian Bailey Email chbailey1163@gmail.com
Sport Beach Volleyball - Girl's Placement Division II Section VI
Head Coach Tim Church Email tchurch@susd.org

 

Activities

Activity Esports (2022-23) Placement N/A
Head Coach DANIEL SIMONSON Email dsimonson@susd.org
Activity Spiritline Placement Division III
Head Coach Jenni Kinsey Email jkinsey@susd.org
Activity Theatre (2022-23) Placement N/A