Recommended Guidelines for Return to Activity

AIA's Executive Board has endorsed guidelines for the return to sport and activity for competition in the winter.

Return to Activity Guidelines Spring Sport Modifications

Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 274 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Canyon View High School

School Information

Street Address 6024 N. Perryville Rd.
City Waddell
State AZ
Zip 85355
Mailing Address 6024 N. Perryville Rd.

Waddell, AZ 85355

Phone 623-932-7600
Fax
Web Site https://www.aguafria.org/Page/4924
School Store N/A
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Agua Fria Union High School District
Conference 5A - Desert West
School Colors Royal Blue, Black and White
Mascot Jaguars

 

Staff Directory

Name Tamee "Tamee" Gressett Phone (623) 932-7000
Position District Athletic Director Fax (623) 932-7204
Email tgressett@aguafria.org
Name Phillip Nowlin Phone (623) 932-7601
Position Principal Fax (623) 853-0369
Email pnowlin@aguafria.org
Name Mrs. Gabby Magann Phone (623) 932-7600
Position Administrative Assistant to the Principal Fax
Email gmagann@aguafria.org
Name Ms. Kamrica Ary-Turner Phone
Position Assistant Principal Fax
Email karyturner@aguafria.org
Name Mrs. Lyn Reid Phone
Position Assistant Principal Fax
Email lreid@aguafria.org
Name Ms. Andrea Hudson Phone
Position Athletic Director Fax
Email ahudson@aguafria.org
Name Mrs. Marcy Baca Phone
Position Athletics Assistant Fax
Email mbaca@aguafria.org
Name Mr. Jamal Bechri Phone (623) 932-7400
Position Athletic Trainer Fax (623) 853-0369
Email jbechri@aguafria.org
Name Jeff Seeker Phone
Position Media Adviser Fax
Email jseeker@aguafria.org

 

Fall Sports for 2020-2021

Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division II Northwest
Head Coach Chris Cool Email ccool@aguafria.org
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division II Northwest
Sport Football Placement 5A Northwest
Head Coach Nick Gehrts Email ngehrts@gmail.com
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division II Section III
Head Coach Mr. Nick Fardin Email nfardin@aguafria.org
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Placement Division II Section III
Head Coach Scott Jones Email sjones@aguafria.org
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division II
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division II
Head Coach Kasie Inman Email kinman@aguafria.org
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 5A Desert West
Head Coach Stephanie Parker Email sparker@aguafria.org

 

Winter Sports for 2020-2021

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 5A Desert West
Head Coach Adrian Orona Email aorona@aguafria.org
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 5A Desert West
Head Coach Desirae Carranza Email dcarranza@aguafria.org
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 5A Desert West
Head Coach Miguel Carranza Email mcarranza@aguafria.org
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 5A Desert West
Head Coach Saul Budd Email sbudd@aguafria.org
Sport Wrestling - Boys Placement Division II Section I
Head Coach Joseph Ortiz Email jortiz@aguafria.org
Sport Wrestling - Girls Placement Division I Section VIII

 

Spring Sports for 2020-2021

Sport Baseball Placement 5A Desert West
Head Coach Nicholas Swanson Email nswanson@aguafria.org
Sport Beach Volleyball - Girl's Placement Division I Section II
Head Coach Brittany Carpenter Email britt.carpenter26@gmail.com
Sport Softball Placement 5A Desert West
Head Coach Mr. John Jacobs Email jjacobs2@aguafria.org
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division II Section IV
Head Coach Mr. Nick Fardin Email nfardin@aguafria.org
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division II Section IV
Head Coach Colleen "CoachWhalen" Whalen Email cwhalen@aguafria.org
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division II
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division II
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Placement 5A Desert West
Head Coach Stephanie Parker Email sparker@aguafria.org

 

Activities for 2020-2021

Activity Speech/Debate Placement N/A
Activity Spiritline Placement Division II
Cheer Lindsay Levers Email llevers@aguafria.org
Pom Ted Williams Email twilliams@aguafria.org

 

Unified Sports for 2020-2021

Sport Unified Badminton Placement N/A
Sport Unified Basketball Placement N/A
Sport Unified Football Placement N/A
Sport Unified Golf Placement N/A
Sport Unified Soccer Placement N/A
Sport Unified Spiritline Placement N/A
Sport Unified Track Placement N/A