Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 274 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Mesa High School

School Information

Street Address 1630 E. Southern Ave
City Mesa
State AZ
Zip 85204
Phone 480-472-5907
Fax 480-472-5995
Web Site http://www.mpsaz.org
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/1967
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Mesa Public Schools
Conference 6A - East Valley
School Colors Purple & Gold
Mascot Jackrabbits

 

Staff Directory

Name Dr. Andi Fourlis Phone (480) 472-0200
Position Superintendent Fax (480) 472-0489
Email superintendent@mpsaz.org
Name Dr. Steve Hogen Phone (480) 472-0250
Position District Athletic Director Fax (480) 472-0253
Email smhogen@mpsaz.org
Name Erin Coy Phone (480) 472-0250
Position District Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 472-0253
Email escoy@mpsaz.org
Name Kirk Thomas Phone (480) 472-5903
Position Principal Fax (480) 472-5995
Email kethomas@mpsaz.org
Name Vickie Martinez Phone (480) 472-5903
Position Principal Secretary Fax (480) 472-5995
Email vamartinez@mpsaz.org
Name Dewey Best Phone
Position Dean of Students Fax
Email debest@mpsaz.org
Name Jeremy Arnett Phone (480) 472-5903
Position Assistant Principal Fax
Email jwarnett@mpsaz.org
Name Bradley Cosseboom Phone (480) 472-5907
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 472-5995
Email brcosseb@mpsaz.org
Name Lilia Gomez - Napier Phone
Position Assistant Principal Fax
Email legomez@mpsaz.org
Name Preston Peterson Phone (480) 472-5907
Position Assistant Principal / Activities Fax
Email pspeterson@mspaz.org
Name Jay Schnittger Phone
Position Assistant Principal / Athletics Fax
Email jpschnittger@mpsaz.org
Name Angie Davidson Phone (480) 472-5907
Position Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 472-5995
Email aldavidson@mpsaz.org
Name Jeff Kavosick Phone (480) 472-5869
Position Equipment Manager Fax (480) 472-5968
Email jlkavosick@mpsaz.org
Name Felice Butler Phone (480) 472-5907
Position Athletic Trainer Fax (480) 472-5968
Email fmbutler@mpsaz.org
Name Nikki Gamboa Phone (480) 472-5920
Position School Counselor Fax
Email njgamboa@mpsaz.org
Name Dain Allred Phone (480) 354-5900
Position Team Physician Fax (480) 357-2415
Email Carl.Allred@steward.org
Name Briton Tarter Phone (480) 308-5661
Position Esports Coordinator Fax
Email bmtarter@mpsaz.org
Name Felice Butler Phone (480) 472-5907
Position Wrestling Weight Certification Assessor Fax (480) 472-5968
Email fmbutler@mpsaz.org
Name Robert Brooks Phone (480) 472-5824
Position Band Fax (480) 472-5995
Email rwbrooks@mpsaz.org
Name Marilee Decker Phone (480) 472-5832
Position Choral Fax (480) 472-5995
Email mjdecker@mpsaz.org
Name Lieutenant Colonel Phone (480) 472-5887
Position J.R.O.T.C. Fax (480) 472-5995
Email bpwalker@mpsaz.org
Name Tamara Tapia Phone (480) 308-5659
Position Yearbook Adviser Fax +14722299
Email tctapia@mpsaz.org

 

Fall Sports

Sport Badminton Placement Division I East Valley
Head Coach Maryann Stegall Email msstegall@mpsaz.org
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division I Northeast
Head Coach David DiDomenico Email djdidomenico@mpsaz.org
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division I Northeast
Head Coach Angel Torres Email axiosphoenix@gmail.com
Sport Football Placement 6A East Valley
Head Coach Chad DeGrenier Email cmdegrenier@mpsaz.org
Strenth & Conditioning Coach James Trischan Email jjtrishan@mpsaz.org
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division I East Valley
Head Coach Darris Schomaker Email djschoma@mpsaz.org
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Placement Division I East Valley
Head Coach Amber Barrus Email acbarrus@mpsaz.org
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division I
Head Coach Mike Haney Email mdhaney@mpsaz.org
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division I
Head Coach Lorna Kerby Email lfkerby@mpsaz.org
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 6A East Valley
Head Coach Amy Strawn Email amstrawn@mpsaz.org

 

Winter Sports

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 6A East Valley
Head Coach Scott Stansberry Email sestansberry@mpsaz.org
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 6A East Valley
Head Coach Katie Fonseca Email kmfonseca@mpsaz.org
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 6A East Valley
Head Coach TJ "TJ" Hagen Email tjhagen@mpsaz.org
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 6A East Valley
Head Coach Joseph Haver Email jwhaver@mpsaz.org
Sport Wrestling - Boys Placement Division I Section III
Head Coach David DiDomenico Email djdidomenico@mpsaz.org
Sport Wrestling - Girls Placement Division I Section I
Head Coach Amber Barrus Email acbarrus@mpsaz.org

 

Spring Sports

Sport Baseball Placement 6A East Valley
Head Coach Ray Figueroa Email rfigueroa@mpsaz.org
Sport Softball Placement 6A East Valley
Head Coach Kiley Eskridge Email krblodgetteskridge@mpsaz.org
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division I East Valley
Head Coach Glenn Meier Email glenn.meier1940@gmail.com
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division I East Valley
Head Coach Darris Schomaker Email djschomaker@mpsaz.org
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division I
Head Coach David Brockmeier Email dabrockmeier@mpsaz.org
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division I
Head Coach Chad DeGrenier Email cmdegrenier@mpsaz.org
Sport Beach Volleyball - Girl's Placement Division I Section VI
Head Coach Amy Strawn Email amstrawn@mpsaz.org
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Placement 6A East Valley
Head Coach M Kirk Hatch Email mkhatch@mpsaz.org

 

Activities

Activity JROTC Placement N/A
Activity Speech/Debate Placement N/A
Activity Spiritline Placement Division I
Head Coach Hilary Pendleton Email hapendleton@mpsaz.org