Watch for posters, ads and video highlights celebrating our Everyday Heroes on Cox cable networks and in Tribune newspapers.





Congratulations to all of the 2008 Everyday Heroes Finalists and Recipients!

Official of the Year:

Ken Farmer, Ajo

Finalists:

Doug King, Peoria Bryce Seaman, Phoenix

Cox Technology in Education

<u>Award Recipient:</u>

David Cornelius, Arcadia

Finalists:

Paradise Valley Unified School District Tolleson Union Business Ed. Dept.

Scholar-Activity Participants of the Year:

Danielle Bäck, Tempe Prep Wade Crossman, Blue Ridge Nicole Jiam, Desert Vista Michael Malpiedi, Seton Catholic

Finalists:

Anthony Clutter, Moon Valley Isabelle Wijangco, Xavier College Prep

Scholar-Athletes of the Year:

Melissa Gifford, Pusch Ridge Christian Phillip Bullington, Benson Aubri Carman, Mountain Pointe Bryan Berens, Brophy College Prep

Finalists:

Chelsea Canepa, Xavier College Prep Cassie Pugh, Joseph City Mackenzie Roesti, Lake Havasu Corey Vaughan, Seton Catholic Christopher Veto, Hamilton John "Billy" Walters, Arizona Lutheran Cox7-AZ After the Bell
Award Recipient:

Teen Lifeline

Finalists:
Andrew Donnellan, Salpointe Catholic
Anne Jaffe, Red Mountain

Si Se Puede

Coach of the Year:

Don Petranovich

Finalists:

Carolyn Hernandez, Nogales Casey Lewis, San Simon Unified #18

Administrator of the Year: Connie Harris, Deer Valley Unified

Finalists:

Timothy Colgate, Nogales James Threadgill, Glendale Union District

> Ala Students of the Year: Alexandra Wodka, Nogales

Tod Workman, Queen Creek

Finalists:

Elijah Chiang, Corona del Sol Adam Crotty, Mountain View Mesa Anne Ellenberger, Horizon Honors Mari Greenburg, Desert Mountain Timothy Hoffman, Desert Christian Mary Massey, Mountain View Mesa Meghan Sommer, Wickenburg John "Billy" Walters, Arizona Lutheran Tony Komadina Award Recipients for Outstanding Girls' Athletic Programs:

Horizon High School Mountain View Mesa High School

Drug Free AZ Inspiration Award:

Erinn Pushor, Horizon

The Blue Cup Recipients:

Peoria High School Winslow High School

Finalists:

Arizona Lutheran Academy Salpointe Catholic High School

Overall Excellence Award Recipients:

Blue Ridge High School Chaparral High School Desert Vista High School Northwest Christian Tempe Prep

<u>Finalists:</u>

Catalina Foothills High School
Horizon High School
Joseph City High School
Notre Dame Prep
Safford High School
Show Low High School
St. Johns High School
Valley Christian High School
Valley Union High School
Xavier College Prep

AIA Champions Award Recipient:

Marty Laurel, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona

Catch Everyday Heroes 2008 again on COX

COX 7

Wednesday, May 21, 8:00 p.m. Friday, May 23, 7:00 p.m. Saturday, May 24, 5:30 p.m. Friday, May 30, 7:00 p.m. Saturday, May 31, 11:00 a.m. Friday, June 6, 7:00 p.m. Saturday, June 7, 5:30 p.m. Friday, June 13, 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 14, 5:30 p.m. Saturday, June 21, 5:30 p.m. Monday, June 30, 6:00 p.m. Saturday, July 5, 5:30 p.m. Monday, July 7, 6:00 p.m. Saturday, July 19, 2:00 p.m. Saturday, July 26, 5:30 p.m.

Everyday Heroes will also be available on Cox Video OnDemand (where available).













